Concerts at One- NOVUS NY featuring Mellissa Hughes

October 15, 2015


Concerts at One provides the Lower Manhattan community with the finest professional vocal and instrumental performances of emerging and established artists and features a diversity of music styles, from jazz to classical. The series provides a weekly musical respite for neighborhood residents, downtown workers, tourists, and music lovers.

This week:
Third Thursday with NOVUS NY  
Johannes Brahms – Serenade No. 2 in A major, op. 16
Esa-Pekka Salonen – Five Images After Sappho
NOVUS NY featuring Mellissa Hughes, soprano; Julian Wachner, conductor

Music, Music