Vestry Elections

The Annual Vestry Election will be held on April 6, 2021, Easter Tuesday, as specified under the 1697 Charter. All members of the congregation who are 18 years or older, have officially enrolled in the parish registry, and have contributed to the support of the Parish in any documented amount within the preceding year (April 2020–April 2021) are eligible to vote in Vestry Election.* A member of the congregation may confirm that his or her name is included on the register by contacting Mike Hogan, Director of Administration & Corporate Secretary, at or 646.216.6261.

A mail ballot form, accompanying biographical information, and a prepaid envelope will be mailed to all eligible parishioners. If you believe you are an eligible voter and do not receive a ballot or are concerned that you may not receive your ballot in a timely way, please contact Mike Hogan, at or 646.216.6261.

The ballots must be submitted by mail via the U.S. Postal Service. Mail ballots must be received before 4pm on Tuesday, April 6.

The persons about whom information is given on this announcement are the nominated candidates for Church Wardens and Vestrymen made by the Parish Nominating Committee.

Church Wardens

Mr. John G. Talty

Ms. Susan Hewitt

Members of the Vestry

Mr. William Cobb

Mr. Emory Edwards

Mr. Eric Eve

Ms. Sara Queen

Ms. Mary Katherine Wold

Mr. Christian B. Hylton

Ms. Gabrielle E. Sulzberger

Mr. Peter D. Barbey

Mr. Matthew Knisely

Mr. Christopher Mann

Ms. Lynne Jordal Martin

Mr. Martez Moore

Ms. Hilary Pennington

Ms. Gayle Robinson

Ms. Patricia Graue

Dr. Sharon Hardy

Mr. David Humphreville

Dr. Susan Ward

Dr. Scott E. Evenbeck

Mr. William H. Wright

*Due to the suspension of in-person worship since March 2020 because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Vestry has waived the eligibility requirement of taking Holy Communion within the preceding year (April 2020–April 2021) for this election only.