Trinity Church exterior lit up in orange and yellow

2024-2025 Discernment Process for the Election of Trinity Wall Street Vestry Members

The Annual Vestry Election will be held on April 2, 2024, Easter Tuesday, as specified under the 1697 Charter. All members of the congregation who are 18 years or older, have officially enrolled in the parish registry, and have contributed to the support of the Parish in any documented amount within the preceding year (April 2024–April 2025) are eligible to vote in Vestry Election. A member of the congregation may confirm that their name is included on the register by contacting Mike Hogan, Director of Administration & Corporate Secretary, at or 646.216.6261. Registration can also be completed on election day upon application to the Rector upon proving the above-mentioned qualifications.

Electronic Voting | This year, eligible voters will have the option to vote electronically via an online platform. Instructions to vote will be distributed to eligible voters on March 17, 2024, via email. Your email address must be on file in order to vote electronically.

Voting by Mail | A mail ballot form, accompanying biographical information, along with a pre-paid envelope, was mailed to all eligible parishioners on or before March 18, 2024. Registration can also be completed in person on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, upon application to the Rector, and upon proving the above-mentioned qualifications. Mail ballots must be received at 76 Trinity Place before 8pm on April 2.

Voting in Person | In-person voting will be held on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, from 4–8pm at Trinity Church (Broadway at Wall Street). The results will be announced on Trinity’s website the next morning and at the Sunday services following the election.

Note that you may only vote once, via one of methods outlined above. If a vote is registered via more than one method, only the first attempt will be counted.

The persons about whom information is given on this announcement are the nominated candidates for Church Wardens and Vestrymen made by the Parish Nominating Committee:

Church Wardens

John G. Talty
Dr. Sharon J. Hardy


Members of the Vestry

Peter D. Barbey
Lynne Jordal Martin
Matthew M. Knisely
Christopher L. Mann
Martez R. Moore
Hilary Pennington
Gayle Robinson
Patricia Graue
David Humphreville
Dr. Susan Ward
William H. Wright II
Susan Hinkson-Carling
Joel Motley
Susan K. Jansen
Nathaniel F. Rogers
T. Dennis Sullivan
Wendy Boyce
Ellen Jewett
Sara Queen
Mary Kate Wold

Any questions regarding the election can be directed to Mike Hogan, Director of Administration and Corporate Secretary, at or 646.216.6261.



Plan Your Week at Trinity

Find out what's happening each week at Trinity Church Wall Street: services, special programs, and more.